Fab Find: Birchbox

Today’s Fab Find is called Birchbox.  The Birchbox is a beauty discovery service that allows you to receive high-end, trial sized beauty, grooming, and lifestyle samples, delivered right to your door, each month!

Birchbox is not just for women. A deluxe sampler box is now available for men as well. Just $10 for women and $20 for the men, each month you will receive customized beauty, hair care, grooming, and skin care samples shipped right to you.

Check out the YouTube video below from Birchbox TV.

How to join: Follow the link to the Birchbox site by clicking here: Birchbox.  You will select your subscription, either women or men.  You will then be asked to join the Birchbox mailing list, reserving your “place in line” for the next Birchbox to go out (that is if you missed the most recent Birchbox).  If you did miss the sign up cutoff for the month, an email will be sent to you when it is time for you to sign up. You will be asked to fill out a survey that will help customize the samples you will be receiving each month, as per your answers.  Each month, you will be sent a Birchbox filled with that month’s samples.

The Birchbox is perfect for people like me, who are tired of having to pay full price to try a product I might not like or for a product that might not even work.  It is also perfect for busy women and men who don’t have the time to research the best beauty, grooming, and lifestyle products for themselves. The Birchbox is great giving as a gift, or just treating yourself.  Gift cards are also available for use at the Birchbox Shop.

If you loved a product(s) you received, you can by the full-sized item at the Birchbox Online Shop.

Below are some comment’s from happy consumer’s of the Birchbox!

“I like The Birchbox because it is customizable.  It’s like getting a present every month! Also, I love the samples.”

- Katie B.

 

“Birchbox is the best! It’s so much fun, even though it makes you want to buy all of the products. Another plus is that if you do sign up, once you start receiving products you can review the contents of your box every month and earn points to use in the Birch Shop.”

- Ashley R.

 

“I love Birchbox as well. I have been a product junkie for a long time. I love that I can really try products that I would have normally overlooked or passed on because of price. Saves a lot of money in the long run.”

- Bella @ Onibella Muses

 

“My sister turned me on to Birchbox. I’ve been able to find a great SPF lotion through it that doesn’t make me look oily half way through the day. I highly suggest it to everyone because it’s so customizable.”

- FoodyRach @ You Must Love Food

When it comes to the brands offered in each box, Birchbox only chooses the best. With samples like Dior, Juicy Couture, Tea Forte, Band-Aid, Tocca, and so many other fabulous brands, each month’s box is exciting to receive.  You never know what you could get!

Each monthly Birchbox ships free every month.  The Birchbox Shop also offers free shipping for items in their Birch Shop as well.

Do you already receive the Birchbox?  Are you thinking about joining Birchbox?  Please feel free to leave your comments and thoughts below!

Birchbox’s website also has a whole section dedicated to tips, tricks, and tutorials.  Click here to check out the Birchbox Magazine a.k.a The Haute Box.  This month’s current feature is natural scrubs for your face.  Check out their YouTube page for other videos featured on Birchbox TV.

To find out more about Birchbox, check out Birchbox.com.  Be sure to follow them on Twitter @birchbox and like them on Facebook!

Be sure to check back for the next Fab Find and thanks for checking out A Lot On Your Plate!

Happy Sampling!

- J

14 thoughts on “Fab Find: Birchbox

  1. Birchbox is the best! It’s so much fun, even though it makes you want to buy all of the products. Another plus is that if you do sign up, once you start receiving products you can review the contents of your box every month and earn points to use in the Birch Shop.

  2. I love Birchbox as well. I have been a product junkie for a long time. I love that I can really try products that I would have normally overlooked or passed on because of price. Saves a lot of money in the long run.

  3. I’ve had it for over a year and the first 7 were awesome, but they tapered off for awhile. I’ve been thinking of canceling but this month was great and they’re keeping me again!!

    Evani

  4. My sister turned me on to Birchbox. I’ve been able to find a great SPF lotion through it that doesn’t make me look oily half way through the day. I highly suggest it to everyone because it’s so customizable.

  5. Wow, I’ve never heard about this! I’m going to have to share it with all my girlfriends!

  6. Pingback: Samples, Samples, Samples « onibella muses

Leave a Reply

